Alert : you’ve got mail.

mail box

Dear you,

I saw what you did there. And I saw you thought about me too.

And yet you chose to ignore me.

Now you think you can ignore me? Can you? Oh well, give it a try.

You thought it will be so easy to forget what you did there, you didn’t realize – I see what you see. In fact, I see things you choose to ignore. But guess what, unlike you, I don’t pretend to forget things.

Even the other day when Bob asked you to help him move his furniture, you said you and Sheila had a dinner night with her parents. And you were just sitting and watching “Mad Men” on your laptop. Well played, huh?

And you remember the time Sheila asked you to get dinner, because she was running late. You told her you are eating out with colleagues, while it was just you and Phill and some pep talk.

And let me remind you how you gave an excuse to bail out of parent-teacher meeting at Sam’s school. Not to forget the late night bar visits when you tall home you’re working late.

Well, let me tell you, I remember all that. And all that will turn around one day to bite you from behind. That time don’t cry out to me.

Actually I know you will cry out to me. And guess what I will tell you that time, “you deserved it”.

Yours faithfully,

Conscience.

mail box