Analysis of my 2012


 

new year 2012

So, we haven’t died and its almost the end of this superb year 2012. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Whoever suggested the world will end, kindly tell me the new date to look forward to. I mean, seriously, I was waiting for something to happen, something bigger than a Tsumani or Katrina.

So, I understand lots and lots and lots of things have happened this year – but as part of me keeping a journal of 2012 I am going to pen down whatever I can remember now of my past one year.
Like I said in the “My Purpose” section, I want to remember the good things and cherish them even after a few years. A pity – I have a not-so-good memory so I have a very few things to say about each month.

january

It was New Year โ€“ YAY!

Ordered for a new phone and got it delivered โ€“ double YAY!!

february

A dull Valentineโ€™s but sent out a few gifts

Came to know about options in MBA from India

marchFlew home (Qatar) for Holi and spent it with family

Got visited by my dad later in the month

Introduced my bosses to my dad and my work environment

aprilA memorable trip taken ๐Ÿ˜‰

mayDecided to <finally> pursue MBA

Started studying for it too (sigh)

juneThe dreadful summers โ€“ long hours of job and tiresome running around my power plant

julyAlmost an end of summers โ€“ and my will to work long hours

I completed my one year at my company โ€“ YAY!

Got my so called hike

Met with my best best buddy before he left forย Minnesota

augustI started a new blog โ€“ this blog ๐Ÿ˜€

And I started knowing MN better

septemberA superb response for the blog

Started updating poetry on my other blog too โ€“ frequently that too

Time was flying by โ€“ form my MBA entrance exams

octoberI left my job, left the city I lived in โ€“ without even meeting the people I worked with

Came back to India

Wrote CATย 

novemberCelebrated Diwali with two of my momโ€™s sisters and partially in the train

I turned 23 ๐Ÿ˜‰

Filled a dozen application forms and wrote 2 other exams

decemberGot blog awards – Blog of the year 2012ย 1 and 2, Liebster Blog Award, Reality Blog Awards, ย 

Understood the importance of Thanksgiving

Realized I havenโ€™t died yet ๐Ÿ˜‰

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, officially, it will be an end to 2012. Secretly I am smiling inside, cuz I never thought I will be writing so frequently on this blog – but I am! Looks like the WordPress experience has been a great one ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, in the good spirits and an open mind and heart for 2013, I hereby declare the end of this 2012!

2013

8 thoughts on “Analysis of my 2012

Leave a Reply

