Liebster Blog Award !!!!!!


😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

It looks like the season of awards! I got nominated for Liebster Blog award

Thank you Alison and Don!

From what I read on their blog, this is how it works :

The Liebster Blog award began in Germany for inspiring/interesting blogs that have fewer than 200 followers. To accept the award you are asked to answer the five questions, and nominate three to five blogs that you think are worthy of the award and ask them your own questions.

The questions Alison and Don posed are:

1. What are you passionate about? (Apart from skating Morozombie)

Photography! Really started enjoying it since last few months..

2. What tourist attraction would you avoid like the plague?

Marina Beach in Chennai-India

3. What are the top three things you want to have, do, achieve, or see before you die?

Sky diving, getting a tattoo, a month in Europe

4. Do you think you would ever consider becoming a nomad, and why?

Yes! Because it is an option to run away from responsibilities, relations, feelings and settling down to a place with a person. No liabilities and no strings attached!

5. Chocolate, vanilla or strawberry?

Chocolate plus Vanilla.

_________________________________________________

So, I nominate the following people :

1. http://anjaanrahgir.wordpress.com/

2. http://stuffmybrainthinks.wordpress.com/

3. http://daydreamerdreams.wordpress.com/

4. http://vigilkumar.wordpress.com/

 

And my questions to them are :

1. Favorite day of the week and WHY?

2. Choose between Lion and Tiger, give a reason for your choice!

3. When did you last ride a bicycle?

4. Name of the people on your Speed Dial (on mobile).

5. Tom Cruise or Brad Pitt? and Why?

___________________________________________________

Congratulations to the nominees! Have a great time!

15 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award !!!!!!

  1. Interesting answers 🙂
    I have heard a bit about the Marina Beach too. And, its not very different either 😛
    Well… I do not know about nomad, per se. But, I did contemplate becoming a buddhist monk a year and half back ( PTSD ). It dawned to me then, that it entails far more responsibilities than being the normal guy with family. But maybe, a buddhist monk is not a nomad…
    Top 3 things on your to-do-list are very achievable. Just a bit of stretch and Voila !
    Photography sounds intriguing. Would be interesting to know what exactly do you mean when you quote photography as an interest…
    Good luck with everything you said here 🙂

    • Hey thank you for reading the entire post 😉

      and photography is a new-new interest. I want to own a good camera, better than my Canon, a professional one. I like how different angles and lighting change the entire picture! looking forward to explore that! 🙂

      • Well, its always good to know what the Gen-Y is upto these days. Your post was a compelling read for that reason 🙂

        Ahh well… 🙂
        Photography, as you will come to know in some time, is not at all about cameras. And when you do, you will be amazed what you are capable of with whatever camera you own : someone who shoots for The Discovery Channel told me once over a cup of tea 🙂

      • That’s why I told you, its fun to experiment with angles and light. I am happy with my “normal” camera, but at times zooming is an issue.
        But anyways, I took up photography cuz someone had to give up being in the photo to click one 😉 but now its much much more than that to me!

      • Ahh well… 🙂 Someone has to give up being in photo to click one : I know exactly what you mean 😛 I do not have many pictures of myself for the same reason 😦

        When you say “experiment”, you make me very interested 🙂 Well.. you should put up pictures you click around here and then… maybe even I could learn a thing or two from that.
        Godspeed young lady !

  2. Pingback: Analysis of my 2012 | ~Cruising through my Life~

Leave a Reply

