day after my 23rd birthday *ooooooh yes I am now 23*


The stuff I gave up on – over the years *sigh*

On my 23rd birthday, I think back and list a few good-healthy-interesting extra-curricular activities and hobbies I gave up, over the past 15 years.

  1. Collecting coins – many countries, different generation

  2. Collecting stamp – many countries, different eras

  3. Collecting dolls – different heights, races, styles, accessories

  4. Collecting bangles – varied colors, types (metal, glass, plastic)

  5. Origami – different shapes, multiple types of objects

  6. Gardening – flowers, vegetables, herbs, shrubs

  7. Playing violin – four strings I should have hung up on to

  8. Playing keyboard and piano – songs, themes, making music

  9. Making craft from waste paper – masks, collage, mosaic paintings

  10. Making short movies – for competitions, for friends, for loved ones

  11. Playing badminton – a thrilling and tiring game

  12. Playing kho-kho – used to keep me fit (see what is Kho-Kho)

  13. Glass and Silk painting – the patience and time each one needs/demands

I really hope I can again pick up at least one of these hobbies and by the time I am 24 this list is one point shorter!

TO BEING 23 !!!

*CHEERS*

17 thoughts on “day after my 23rd birthday *ooooooh yes I am now 23*

  1. Hey Sakshi! a belated happy birthday to you! Iam sure you will find some time an dpassion for one of the beautiful intersets you had and will be much happier!

  2. I used to collect coins too. And stamps, and jokers, and crisp packets and deodorant cans, and interesting pebbles, and shells, and Garfield memorabilia and china dolls… glad I grew out of my childhood OCD phase!

  3. Pingback: Analysis of my 2012 | ~Cruising through my Life~

Leave a Reply

