Rainbows aren’t just in the sky :)


I took this pic at an oil-spill at my workplace 🙂 And I thought to myself, Rainbows aren’t just in the sky – it’s just a matter of perspective!

In our day-to-day life, we forget observe the beauty nature offers us. But such microscopic events (for me, at my workplace itself) brings us a moment of realization that sometimes we need to take off our blinders and live in the moment!

There is a saying in Hindi, “Dhoondne se toh khuda bhi milta hai” which means – If one searches intently enough he can find God too! 

All we need to find is our moment, and take a break once in awhile 🙂

16 thoughts on “Rainbows aren’t just in the sky :)

  1. Why do we need to go deep into the “reasons” of things, when they give us so much of happiness without their reasons? I m not that scientific normally….the more you know, the unhappier you are (hey! sometimes, thats true!) … whats the happiness of seeing a rainbow understanding its just refraction? for me, its just beauty and grace of nature… 😉
    live life…it has so much to give..even rainbows in the sky high to rainbows near your feet!!
    😀 EnJoy!!!

  2. That is so beautiful…Sometimes any spill of painting on floors can show us how amazing life can be. 🙂

    I do apologies for my absence. I’ve been feeling a little under the weather. But now, I am feeling great and back to reading blogs and blogging again. 🙂

  3. This is a rather nice blog you have here–I love the idea that rainbows aren’t just in the sky; and definitely, if you earnestly seek God, you WILL find Him; He waits with open arms for everyone. God bless you today–Caddo

    • Hi Caddo,
      So glad you could drop by to bless me! With the grace of God, I have my loved ones around me.
      And I truly believe God gives us a sign in very small things, only we should be keen enough to notice them!

      Have a blessed and blissful day ahead!

Leave a Reply

