Being FUNNY ^_^


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“A day without laughter is a day wasted” – Charlie Chaplin

Laughing is such an expressive mode of communication. We all have had our rolling on the floor – tummy crouching types of laughing.  

I have made here a list of various reasons, why I recently laughed :

  1. When someone said something sarcastic, C’mon sarcasm is the new funny *Jack McBrayer of 30 Rock*
  2. When I did something idiotic, and grinned “thank god, no-one was around..!” 😀 
  3. When I was playing a game and winning *in-your-face-laugh*
  4. When I didn’t understand a joke *the Joey Tribbiani type fake laugh* 😐
  5. When I was forced to laugh/ peer pressure laugh *like the one of Chandler Bing and Monica Geller*
  6. When something awful happened with someone else, and I laughed “thank god, that wasn’t me”
  7. When there was a slip of tongue *rib cracking at times* 😀
  8. When someone was about to do something idiotic; I knew what the result is going be, and I still din’t stop him, just to laugh at him later *Ted Moseby* 
  9. When someone else was rolling on the floor laughing; I didn’t know the reason but found it damn funny *bwahaha*
  10. When someone was imitating someone ^in a hilarious way obviously 😉
  11. When someone stepped into something shitty on a sidewalk/footpath or a bird’s excreta fell on someone other than me! 😀
  12. When someone slipped and fell in a funny way *this one is hard to resist*
  13. When I could not understand a word in a class/lecture and started dreaming of something weird happening. This process usually started with “What If……..”
  14. When a song on the radio had absurd music/funny lyrics/singer! *Tracy Jordan and Charlie Sheen*
  15. When I heard a weird how-he-proposed-her story *some romantic fools, I tell you..!!* 😉
  16. When someone was trying to speculate someone’s or their own future. *How I still haven’t Met your Mother* 😀 😀
  17. When I indulged in leg-pulling – for doing-or not doing something.
  18. When a friend chickened out in a dare *that is hilarious, seeing the courage dissolving*

And most of all, I laughed when I saw someone doing these similar things on T.V..

Shows like the ones in the slideshow, have their TRPs based on the number of people they can entertain, be it in any possible way! In fact, this list is pretty miniature, considering thousands of creative script writers around the globe survive on adding a point in this elementary list and thus adding a knack to their writing.

 Keep Laughing Fellas 😀

 

18 thoughts on “Being FUNNY ^_^

  1. Laugh laugh laugh! How I love to laugh…
    Please laugh, and make me laugh,
    because I always love to laugh,
    I myself laugh, and make you too laugh,
    so lets all become a laughing jock,
    laugh and make the world rock!!!

    wooo! you got a good one out of us …
    😀
    When someone else was rolling on the floor laughing; I didn’t know the reason but found it damn funny *bwahaha*…thiz one iz rockingo.. I always find some here and there, and my uncle has scored a century at imitating people…how I love these..

    Cheers and enjoy! 😉

    • Hi Snehal,

      Loved your little composition there 😉 now its etched on my blog!

      And yes, I penned down everything I could think of, which makes me laugh 😀

      Have an amazing day ahead,
      Cheers!

      • Well, I just wrote it out of nowhere 😉 …hahaha…
        didnt think it was anything more than being stupid on my part…but thanks 😀 how you always back my foolishness… :p hahahaa…
        eNjoy!!! 😀

  2. Here’s a funny bird-poop story you might appreciate:

    My uni sends groups of students to Israel/Egypt/Greece/Turkey on study trips during the summers. (At least they used to. I suspect they still do. This story happened 20 years ago, however.)

    One of my friends, Peter, went on one of these trips one summer, and at some point they went to visit the Dead Sea. While they were there, the group stopped to get ice cream cones. Peter ordered some version of vanilla ice cream with Oreos in it. He was looking around, surveying his surroundings and then happened to look down and notice that he must have dripped a blog of the white and black-flecked ice cream on his shirt. He wiped it up with his finger, licked it off his finger and realised . . . it wasn’t the ice cream.

    • When I lived near San Francisco a long-time resident told me, “Never look up with your mouth open.” Though that advice didn’t save my hair from a bird bomb, it sticks with me even today with no gulls in sight. A piece of advice when visiting Florida: Seagulls near the ocean, like coconut trees in Florida should both be avoided. One is disgusting–the other can put a hefty dent in your car.

      • Thanks to y’all for finding me, virtually taking my hand, and leading me out of the dark well of my anxieties. It’s like finding family you never knew you had. 🙂

      • So true!
        This WordPress is a huge family, members with various likes and interests, united in diversity!

    • Hi there,
      Thanks for dropping by!
      Checked your blog, I like captivefeelingssetfree way more than the other one!
      Keep writing!
      Cheers!

  3. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I genuinely
    enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will remember to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back at some point.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

  4. I love Halloween. I used to dress up as a zombie or a Bella-style vampire. Once, I went to the airport to pick up my (now ex-)husband when he arrived after a long, boring conference. I was wearing a long dress he’d only seen a few times (in the closet) and a Princess Leia mask. He was so annoyed that some strange woman was standing in front of him–becoming more and more annoyed when that strange woman just wouldn’t get the hell out of the way. His frown deepened, his anger heightened, until finally I said, “May the farce be with you.” That’s when he burst out laughing. This Halloween, I looked in the mirror and muttered, “I’m scary enough already.” It’s like dressing up for Halloween all year round. Who could ask for better? Hey, that sounds like the beginning of my next blog. Thanks for the brain-boost.

Leave a Reply

