\\Birthday Bashes//


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Over the years, we lose the charm of celebrating birthday in the cake-cutting-and-balloon-bursting style!

The gathering, the lighting candles, the monotonous signing of Happy-Birthday-To-You with cheering and clapping, and making a wish before blowing out the candles used to be fun, isn’t it?

I still am the seven-year old at heart, waiting for my birthday eagerly, year after year! I like to eat my left over cake the next day and I absolutely love looking at my birthdayย presents again and again ๐Ÿ˜‰

I think it’s because of the fond memories of various birthday bashes I planned for my friends, and the ones I got in return, that I still am excited about birthdays!ย 

It’s not about getting older, it’s about cherishing the past and welcoming the future!

Cheers..!

23 thoughts on “\\Birthday Bashes//

    • Thanks for your appreciation Prateek,
      Although I am only upset that I don’t have pics of even all my own Bday cakes. That’s a bit disappointing, isn’t it?

      Thanks for dropping by!
      Have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Christina,
      I am a very sentimental person!
      Thanks for reading, I loved your blog too!

      Have a great day!
      Cheers!

  1. lov the images of those cakes…good choices!

    birthdays are special and important becuz a. we celebrate having survived another year…and b..make it a good occasion, just in case its our last birthday… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I never thought of that Tonia!
      Its a great perspective, “What if this is the last one!”

      Its good to keep a lively spirit everyday and living it like its the last. But I guess if we let the fear crawl in, that it might be the last day, it won’t be that fun!

      Thanks for dropping by! Loved your blog too! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Keep writing!

  2. Those cakes were yummmmmmmmmmmmmyyyy……
    sooo sooo sooo grEat….. (Eat)…… ๐Ÿ˜›
    Birthdays are really gems…they give us yet another reason to celebrate, and what is life without celebrations?!
    Well, I want my birthday to be celebrated on all the 365 days of the year…but then, they will call me a maniac…(which I am) ๐Ÿ˜€

    So, in your style,
    Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • So true!!! Its such a celebration, I would love it everyday ๐Ÿ˜‰
      And technically we should be celebrating each day of our lives! It is so so important to cherish the gift we already have from the Almighty!

      Keep dropping by! Love having you around ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Cheers!

      • So I m celebrating…. ๐Ÿ˜€
        will visit for sure, because I too love to be around… ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Cheersss!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Sorry for using your “takiakalam” :p , I always don’t do these copy cat things, but hey! I m still a human, like to take good things… ๐Ÿ˜€
        Bye…
        Keep posting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thank you for your like on my blog, fellow Scorpion ๐Ÿ™‚
    So far this Birthday entry is my fave – a girl after my own heart.
    Cheers on your beautiful and colourful journey and Happy birthday this month!!

    – Wondeful Shantelle

    • Hi Shantelle!
      Your warm words made my day!
      And thank you for being the only only one wishing me for my monthly-birthday ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Yay!

  4. Thanks for linking your post! Lovely lovely days are birthdays…auguri as we say in Italy for your wonderful birthday, a little late maybe, but heartfelt!

Leave a Reply

