~ my first bucket-list ~


I love travelling. I don’t like travelling alone, but I have come up in terms with myself to enjoy solo-rides too 🙂  

I thought of making a list of means of transports I have used and which can I put into my own small (first) bucket list.

Courtesy wiki.answers, here is a list of modes of transport; ones uncrossed are yet-to-be taken:

  1. Airplane  (more than 2 dozen times)
  2. Bus  (more than 10 dozen times)
  3. Car  (almost every day)
  4. Canoe (looking forward to this)
  5. Donkey  (it was basically a breed of donkey you find in hilly areas of India)
  6. Expressway  (in capital city of India and many national highways)
  7. Ferry  (when I visited Mumbai)
  8. Freeway (while travelling in India and Oman)
  9. Glider (not yet)
  10. Hot air balloon (can’t wait for this one)
  11. Horse (Yeah!!)
  12. Inflatable raft (this will have to wait)
  13. Jetpack (I don’t think I’ll be using this in this lifetime 😛 But, not giving up)
  14. Kayak (this too, not yet)
  15. Lorry (yes, yes, yes 😀 this was a fun story I’ll probably be penning down later)
  16. Motorcycle (absolutely)
  17. Naval fleet (nope, not happening in this lifetime)
  18. Oxen (a cart driven by oxen, yes. But actual one, no)
  19. Palanquin (not yet)
  20. Rocket (not happening :D)
  21. Subway (absolutely)
  22. Taxi (the days of college)
  23. Unicycle (bicycle YES, tricycle YES, but unicycle NO)
  24. Van (yup, I drove around 10 people in my van)
  25. Waterway (Oh, loved it)
  26. Yacht (soon, I hope)
  27. Zeppelin (I din’t even know this existed)
  28. Zipline (it was way too fun to forget :D)
  29. Scooter (for many years with my Dad)
  30. Railways (Finally, last year)
  31. Tonga (School time) 
  32. Bullock Cart (Yeah! :D)
  33. Bicycle (yes, for four years EVERYDAY)
  34. Tricycle (as a kid, sure :P)
  35. Truck (not yet)
  36. Trailer (Looking for a chance :D)
  37. Parachute (would love to)
  38. Helicopter (Can’t wait!!)
  39. Camel (Yup, three times)
  40. Elephant (Only once, but it was fun)
  41. Mule (yes :D)
  42. Autogyro (would love to)
  43. Reindeer (this I don’t know when)
  44. Yak (No idea when and where)
  45. Sledge (not anytime soon)
  46. Chariot (nope)
  47. Cart/Rickshaw (Yes, hundreds of times)
  48. Carriage (not yet)
  49. Tram (looking forward to this, soon)
  50. Moving walkway/Moving sidewalk (at airports)
  51. Roller shoes (have to learn- to do list)
  52. Skateboard (have to learn- to do list) 
  53. Ski (have to learn- to do list)
  54. Moped (have to learn- to do list)
  55. Jeep (yes, drove one :D)
  56. Ship (Ah, had an amazing time)
  57. Luxury Bus/Car/Boat/Ship (Not soon :D)

Now these form my short term goals :

  1. Canoe
  2. Oxen
  3. Palanquin
  4. Yacht 
  5. Truck
  6. Trailer
  7. Parachute
  8. Helicopter
  9. Chariot
  10. Carriage
  11. Tram
  12. Roller shoes 
  13. Skateboard
  14. Moped

I hope by next year I have at least a few of these crossed out 😀

Cheers!

14 thoughts on “~ my first bucket-list ~

  1. This is a fantastic list! I love how thorough you were when you put it together. I might have to try to put something like this together. Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

    • It was absolute fun!
      First to hunt down all the (possible) means of transports,
      Then, to strike down the one’s I have already used 😀

      Glad you enjoyed reading it..!!
      Keep writing, cheers!

  2. Thanks for stopping by to read my blog. Your bucket list has inspired me to make my own. Hope it is as adventurous as yours. 🙂 I hope you scratch out everything on your list so that you can start a new one.

  3. I trust you’ll achieve all these items on your bucket list of conveyances. Thanks for visiting my little blog, and if you get the opportunity to travel to Arizona, I could help you check off yacht and parachute!

Leave a Reply

