Why I Love Window Seats in Flights…


Conversation with my mom, before every flight I take :

My caring-super-caring Mom, “Please ensure you have done your web check-in. Else tell me, I’ll do it for you.”

The super-lazy-daughter-of my-mother, “Thanks Ma, please do my web check-in. Just make sure its a WINDOW SEAT”

The reason why I prefer window seats is simple, I don’t like aisle and I totally hate sitting in between two people!

Qatar Airways

One another reason of insisting on window-seat is my inquisitive nature. Even though I have seen many (read LOADS) aircraft functioning and working programs airing on the National Geographic and the Discovery channel, but my eyes would still not stop awing upon how such heavy engineering works!

              

Also, if I get an aisle seat, either I’ll have to indulge in making small conversations with my fellow passengers, or read a book I bought at Duty-Free. But then, I wont be able to enjoy God’s best creation sitting in man’s best creation!

    

Finally, home is where the heart is….

Here is a picture depicting national flag of Qatar, although a puppet is clad in it, so might not be clear. But, nevertheless I love this pic 🙂

Special thanks to Qatar Airways and Emirates Airlines, whose frequent-flier cards have always benefited me to procure my favorite (Window) seat since past 10 years!!!

  

MARHABA!

4 thoughts on “Why I Love Window Seats in Flights…

Leave a Reply

